IQC - The ISO Pros

of Salem, OR & ISO 9001 Experts

Whether you’re in the advanced technological industry, or if you own and operate a traditional or a conventional business, the Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is one of the process and behavior developmental models that businesses and organizations can have that would help and assist them in standardizing or streamlining their developmental processes.

Should you be interested in taking or in being certified to the CMMI, you can bank and count on us here at IQC – the ISO Professionals. We are considered by many, in fact, the wide majority of businesses to be their go-to company or organization for all their needs in training and in implementing the standards of the CMMI.

Capability Maturity Model Integration-IQC ISO9001

Brief Background of the CMMI

The CMMI was designed and established by the Software Engineering Institute or the SEI at the Carnegie Mellon University and it has been under development from 1987 up until 1997. The main goal or objective of the CMMI is to serve as the tool for the development and enhancement of software.

Years later, it’s been deemed as one of the most relevant and the most essential business software and behavioral models in use and the CMMI Institute is the body of organization currently managing and handling it.

What the CMMI Does

In the event that you continue to wonder how the CMMI helps and provides assistance to your company or your organization, the CMMI is the procedure that would deeply and thoroughly analyze the processes your company or your organization has.

Furthermore, it classifies the software procedures and steps you have, keeping them at par with what your company’s or your organization’s strengths are, making the weaknesses hover over to the strength of your business or your company.


Maturity Levels

Being aware of what the CMMI is, is actually not enough. As a matter of fact, one of the things that people and organizations need to work on is the fact that it contains a total of five (5) maturity levels – each of which has their own level of proficiency, understanding, and overall implementation of the procedures and processes.

The 5 Maturity Levels of the CMMI are:

  1. Initial – Unpredictable Processes; Poorly Managed and Controlled
  2. Repeatable – Reactive Processes That Are Meant For Specific Projects
  3. Defined – Proactive Processes That Are Meant For Organizational Benefits
  4. Managed – Fully Controlled and Measured Procedures
  5. Optimization – Continuous and Developmental Process Improvement

At IQC – the ISO Professionals, you will not only have an idea about what these levels are, but we can also train and provide concrete teachings and information on how you can implement and fully integrate it to your systems and your processes.

Wherever you may be in the city of Salem, OR, you can bank and count on us here at IQC – the ISO Professionals. Your location in the city doesn’t matter – we are just one call or one email away!

Experience the best and the highest quality of CMMI Training and Implementation without worrying about the efficiency and effectiveness of our work!

We service multiple cities throughout the state of Oregon. We provide all the services listed below and more in every city.

If you don’t see your city listed, don’t worry. Just contact us by giving us a call or filling out the form, and we’ll dive deep to discover what are the best solutions for you and your business. See our areas of service:

We operate nationwide without any type of restriction – wherever you are, you can feel free to contact us.
Click On the Map to Find the ISO Professionals Near You