IQC - The ISO Pros

of Pierre, SD & ISO 9001 Experts

In further understanding what the IATF 16949 is, it is simply the standard that sets out the clear goals, policies, business objectives, as well as the rules and regulations that it has for companies, businesses, and organizations in the automotive industry.

What the standard defines is the designing, the establishment, and the development of an Automotive Quality Management System or QMS with the goal or the objective of properly systematizing and standardizing procedures and processes that businesses and organizations do.

Automotive IATF 16949-IQC ISO9001

Seven (7) Major Components of IATF 16949

Integrating and successfully implementing the IATF 16949 requires companies, businesses, and organizations to have full knowledge of what the IATF 16949 is; this is the very first requirement that all interested businesses and organizations should consider.

From there, they then need to be able to comprehend the last seven (7) major components of the IATF 16949. These components are the last seven (7) parts of the ten (10) sections of the IATF 16949 document, and they are:

Section 4: Context of the Organization

This particular section discusses what’s included in the QMS; it includes the parties interested as well as their needs and what their expectations are.

Section 5: Leadership

Under this section, this is where the top management would need to demonstrate the leadership and the key competencies of the businesses or the organizations to the QMS; it’s also where the Quality Policy is going to be detailed.

Section 6: Planning

The 6th Section or the planning section is where it defines certain requirements for addressing risks and opportunities. Moreover, it’s also the part where it details preventive action requirements and contingency plans.

Section 7: Support

This part or particular area covers all the requirements needed for resources and supporting processes. In addition to that, it also provides the definition for everything relevant and important in the business – including the people, work environment, awareness, documented information, and communication.


Section 8: Operation

With everything in the business operations, this part or phase in the IATF 16949 standard would detail the requirements on the planning, the designing, and the developing of the products and the services.

Section 9: Performance Evaluation

Under the performance evaluation, this section would include the requirements for monitoring the QMS’s effectiveness and efficiency.


Section 10: Improvement

Last but definitely not least would be the improvement section and its main focus is for the continuous improvement and development of the QMS even after the implementation of it in the business or company.

Here in the city of Pierre in South Dakota, you can bank on us here at IQC – the ISO Professionals to help you learn, find out, and integrate the skills and expertise in IATF 16949; as opposed to how other companies and organizations do it, we would help in the integration and the implementation of the standard, too!

Dial us today or send us an email! Work with the best and experience world-class quality services without actually spending a fortune for it!

We service multiple cities throughout the state of South Dakota. We provide all the services listed below and more in every city.

If you don’t see your city listed, don’t worry. Just contact us by giving us a call or filling out the form, and we’ll dive deep to discover what are the best solutions for you and your business. See our areas of service:

We operate nationwide without any type of restriction – wherever you are, you can feel free to contact us.
Click On the Map to Find the ISO Professionals Near You